For details about the duties and responsbilities of the Trustees, Officers, and Committees, see  Bylaws of First Parish Dorchester.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

2020 cohort: Marcia S. Hubelbank (Vice-chair and point person for Religious Education Committee); Ardis Vaughan (Chair and point person for the Nominating Committee and rentals):

 

Marcia                               Ardis

2021 cohort: Melissa Wender (Secretary and point person for Worship/Music and Social Media Committees); Dayo Hall (point person for Hospitality and Fellowship Committee):

 

Melissa                               Dayo

2022 cohort: Laura Maltby, (point person for the pledge campaign and Membership Committee); Chris Montani (point person for the Finance and Building and Grounds Committees, and rentals; Althea Smith (point person for Social Justice Committee).

     

            Laura                  Chris                    Althea

Anyone may use chair@firstparishdorchester.org and board@firstparishdorchester.org to communicate with the Trustees about whatever issues might arise, in addition to using each Trustee’s individual contact information.

Other Elected Officers

Treasurer: Sherman Zemler Wu
Financial Secretary: Myles Crowley
Clerk: Susan Lush
UUA General Assembly Delegates: Susan Lush, Jenn Cartee
UUA Massachusetts Bay District Delegates: Julia Thompson, Michelle Oyie
UU Urban Ministry Delegates: Jen Johnson, Bruce Shatswell

Committees of First Parish Dorchester

In addition to the specific requirements set out below, all committees must include at least one member of First Parish Dorchester. There are many opportunities for non-member parishioners to participate and serve in committee work, but no committee can be constituted without a member of First Parish Dorchester.

Buildings & Grounds (Julie Simmons, Chair)
buildings.grounds@firstparishdorchester.org

Development (currently folded into Finance)
development@firstparishdorchester.org

Finance (Myles Crowley, Chair)
finance@firstparishdorchester.org

Hospitality, &Fellowship Committee (Dayo Hall)
Coffee Hour & Fellowship Dinners – Dayo Hall
Greeters – Laura Maltby
Other events – varies)
hospitality@firstparishdorchester.org

Membership (Laura Maltby, Chair)
membership@firstparishdorchester.org

Nominating Committee (Mary Elliff, Clerk)
nominating@firstparishdorchester.org

Social Media (Jenn Cartee)
outreach@firstparishdorchester.org

Pastoral Care (Betsy Miessner)
pastoral@firstrparishdorchester.org

Personnel (Julia Thompson, Marica S. Hubelbank, Emily Lichtenstein)
personnel@firstparishdorchester.org

Religious Education (Marcia S. Hubelbank, Chair (DRE)
re@firstparishdorchester.org

Restoration & Expansion (temporarily dormant)

Social Justice (Myles Crowley, Chair)
social.justice@firstparishdorchester.org

Worship, Arts, & Music (Rev. Terry Sweetser, Chair)
Aesthetics – Noel Currier & Myles Crowley
Intergenerational Worship – Lucas Gonzalez Milliken (DRE)
Music – Dr. Ana Sorina Popa (Music Director) & Tom Cunningham
Worship Associates – Rev. Sweetser
Alternative Worships – not yet active)
wam@firstparishdorchester.org