For details about the duties and responsbilities of the Trustees, Officers, and Committees, see  Bylaws of First Parish Dorchester.

2018-2019 Board of Trustees

2019 cohort: Myles Crowley (Delegate to Finance Committee), Julie Simmons (Co-Vice Chair and Delegate to Building and Grounds Committee), Julia Thompson Delegate to Personnel Committee):

 

Myles                               Julie                                     Julia

2020 cohort: Marcia S. Hubelbank (Co-Vice Chair and Delegate to Religious Education Committee), Ardis Vaughan (Chair and Delegate to Nominating Committee):

 

Marcia                               Ardis

2021 cohort: Melissa Wender (Secretary and Delegate to Worship, Arts, and Music), Dayo Hall, Delegate to Membership Committee and to Hospitality and Fellowship Committee:

 

Melissa                               Dayo

Anyone may use chair@firstparishdorchester.org and board@firstparishdorchester.org to communicate with the Trustees about whatever issues might arise, in addition to using each Trustee’s individual contact information.

Other Elected Officers

Treasurer: Sherman Zemler Wu
Acting Financial Secretary: Chris Montani
Clerk: Mary Elliff
Historian: Susan Lush
UUA General Assembly Delegates: Katherine Jenkins
UUA Massachusetts Bay District Delegates: Carol Daley-James, Patty Hart
UU Urban Ministry Delegates:Laura Maltby, Bruce Shatswell

Committees of First Parish Dorchester

In addition to the specific requirements set out below, all committees must include at least one member of First Parish Dorchester. There are many opportunities for non-member parishioners to participate and serve in committee work, but no committee can be constituted without a member of First Parish Dorchester.

Buildings & Grounds (Julie Simmons)
buildings.grounds@firstparishdorchester.org

Caring (still in formation; contact Rev. Brennan)
caring@firstparishdorchester.org

Development (currently folded into Finance)
development@firstparishdorchester.org

Finance (Chris Montani)
finance@firstparishdorchester.org

Hospitality, &Fellowship Committee (Dayo Hall)
Coffee Hour & Fellowship Dinners – Dayo Hall
Greeters – Sandra Eddy
Other events – varies)
hospitality@firstparishdorchester.org

Membership (Laura Maltby)
membership@firstparishdorchester.org

Nominating Committee (Mary Elliff, Clerk)
nominating@firstparishdorchester.org

Social Media (Jenn Cartee)
outreach@firstparishdorchester.org

Pastoral Care (Betsy Miessner)
pastoral@firstrparishdorchester.org

Personnel (Julia Thompson, Marica S. Hubelbank, Emily Lichtenstein)
personnel@firstparishdorchester.org

Religious Education (Mary Grady, Lucas Gonzalez Milliken (DRE))
re@firstparishdorchester.org

Restoration & Expansion (temporarily dormant)

Social Justice (in formation)
Bowdoin Geneva Residents Association – Jen Johnson
Fair Foods – Jason
Through Barbed Wire – Dianne Zimbabwe
social.justice@firstparishdorchester.org

Worship, Arts, & Music (Rev. Tricia Brennan)
Aesthetics – Noel Currier & Myles Crowley
Intergenerational Worship – Lucas Gonzalez Milliken (DRE)
Music – Dr. Ana Sorina Popa (Music Director) & Tom Cunningham
Worship Associates – Rev. Tricia Brennan
Alternative Worships – not yet active)
wam@firstparishdorchester.org